radarhost.blogg.se

Jojo the high road
Jojo the high road




jojo the high road

It is the first to contain spiritual references and is about seeking alternatives to revenge with lyrics like " Still I have faith/Somehow I believe/That if I keep love in my heart/It will find it's way to me". "The High Road", the album's title track, is the fourth song on the album. Lyrically, the song speaks of how JoJo cannot forgive her ex for what he has done to her. The song has become one of JoJo's biggest hits to date, reaching the Top 10 in the United States, Australia and the United Kingdom, among others. "Too Little Too Late" is the third song on the album, as well as the lead single. Like the previous track, the song is very influenced by hip hop and R&B tracks. The Way You Do Me is the second song on the album, and was released as a promotional single for the album on September 20, 2006. Lyrically, the song speaks of not letting someone she likes "get away" like she did with the last one. The uptempo hip hop track has been called a personal favorite of JoJo's, with her performing it multiple times live. The first song on the album is "This Time". But most of the time we have the same taste." He does like to throw curveballs sometimes and try different things. When asked about how the type of music she wanted on the album, she stated, " Well my executive Producer is Vincent Herbert and I’ve known him since I was twelve, actually since I was eleven, and he is very good at picking songs he thinks I'd like.

#Jojo the high road how to#

Also, this time I knew how to warm up my vocals and what to expect." When you go into the studio you have to have a relationship with the producer while recording. During an interview, JoJo stated, " I definitely felt more confident recording this album because I know how to go into the studio and how to work with producers. "The High Road" contains a mixture of styles, ranging from R&B to pop. We recorded four or five songs together, two of which made the album, ‘Exceptional’ and ‘Note to God.’ She’s so cool." " I love Diane – she’s one of my favorite people. She recalled the process by saying, " I was very excited to get together with Diane Warren," she said. On the album, JoJo got to work with Diane Warren, whom she had idolised. When you record a lot of songs, you come up with different styles and ideas." But Chris Brown recorded 50 songs for his album, and then he whittled it down and made a great record. Some people would say that’s too many to do, and it’s costly to record that many songs. I feel that doing 30 songs was fine for the album. We recorded over 30 songs with a lot of different people. It was mainly recorded in New York, Miami and L.A. When I finished with Aquamarine, I came home and started working on the new album.

jojo the high road

" It was a busy time – while I was in Australia, I auditioned via satellite for RV. When asked about the recording process, JoJo stated, " I had finished promoting my first album, then I went to Australia to film Aquamarine," she recalled. All of the songs on the album came out well - the music style is mostly urban like the my first album, but there are some rock elements too."

jojo the high road

I’m coming into myself and being more comfortable. I think with the new album, you can hear the maturity and confidence in my vocals. From age 12 to age 15 is a big jump in a young girl’s life. It was reported that over 30 songs were written and recorded for the album, before being narrowed down to the twelve that made the final track listing.ĭuring an interview, JoJo compared The High Road to her previous album by stating, " I recorded my first album when I was 12, and now I’m 15. Rotem, Matthew Gerrard, Soulshock & Karlin, Stargate, Billy Steinberg, Peter Stengaard, Scott Storch, Swizz Beatz, Justin Trugman, and Focus. While recording the album, she worked with producers such as Josh Alexander, Beau Dozier, Ryan Leslie, J.R. After the success of her debut album, JoJo quickly went back in the studio to work on new tracks.






Jojo the high road